Calendar

February Lunch & Learn at the Clawson Senior Center: Friday, Feb. 21, from 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

Please join state Rep. Padma Kuppa for a discussion with special guest and Outreach Specialist Chiara Clayton, and other educators from the Area Agency on Aging 1-B. This event will take place at the Clawson Senior Center. At this presentation, you will learn about the services available to older adults and caregivers, including securing in-home care and more.

Complimentary lunch to follow the lecture; the event is free and open to seniors ages 55 and over.

April Lunch & Learn at the Clawson Senior Center: Friday, April 17, from 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

Please join state Rep. Padma Kuppa for a discussion with special guest and Public Health Educator, Genessa Doolittle, at the Clawson Senior Center on how to recognize the risk factors for falls and what modifications to your lifestyle and home are necessary to help prevent fall injuries. 

Complimentary lunch to follow the lecture; the event is free and open to seniors ages 55 and over.

MI Small Business Roundtable Townhall

March 6th 2-4 p.m. at Sevenco, Troy, MI

Elder Abuse and Prescription Drug Costs Townhall with special guest. Attorney General Dana Nessel

April 23rd 6:30-8:30 p.m. at Troy Athens High School

Blair Memorial Public Library Meeting Hours:

  • Saturday, March 14, 3:30-5 p.m.
  • Monday, April 13, 6:30-8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 9, 3:30-5 p.m.

Troy Public Library Meeting Hours:

  • Saturday, Feb. 22, 10-11:30 a.m.
  • Monday, March 23, 4-5:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 25, 10-11:30 a.m.
  • Monday, May 18, 4-5:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 20, 10-11:30 a.m.
  • Monday, July 27, 4-5:30 p.m.

Coffee and Donuts at Troy Community Center:

  • Monday, March 2, 9:30 a.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 5, 9:30 a.m.